Reviews

"Just returned from another visit, loved all the lovely flowers and new trees at the entrance. This site gets better every time we come. The addition of the dog off lead area is great, Daisy and Dave( our Bassetts) loved running around in their. Beverly and Jim always welcoming and the fishing is a bonus for my husband. Keep up the good work. See you again soon."
Fiona   (28/08/2018)

"A super little site, a gem. Clean toilets and showers. Beverly who runs the site gas obviously put a lot of time into it. Every time we came back to the site each day we would find little areas where new plants had been planted. Dog friendly. Will be going again! Highly recommended. There is a fishing lake if you are a fisherman"
John   (21/08/2018)

"Very nice place"
Jerzy   (16/08/2018)

"A good clean and well run site great value for money"
Colin   (23/07/2018)

"Lovely site this is, stayed twice now & will be stopping again"
Sharon   (23/07/2018)

"1st class little site visited with my son for a 4 day fishing holiday 1st time we have been but not the last,thank you for making us welcome and hope to see you again soon."
regards paul   (22/07/2018)

"Immaculate clean friendly helpful easy level pitches of generous size nothing is too much trouble"
Rosemary   (16/07/2018)

"Beautiful place, peaceful location and excellent facilities"
Sarah    (11/06/2018)
)

"Had a lovely stay I must say your toilets are first class will recommend to all. Care free and very relaxing .
Thank you, Sue.
"

"Hi Mrs Baker. Thanks for last night's rest and the facilities were super. Best wishes for the summer
Patrick and Barbara
"

"Friendly owners who come to greet you and give advice on local amenities. Easy access from the M5 and very close to Bridgwater"

"The site is very clean and tidy throughout and the site owners could not do enough for you, always making sure that if anything was needed we only had to ask."

"Will definitely go again and will highly recommend to friends and family"

' A lovely site, we really enjoyed the peace and quiet' - Dave

We had 6 nights in early April at this lovely peaceful site.  The pitches are really spacious and Beverly and Jim made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble.  The fishing lake is excellent with a good variety of Carp and other fish and being free with our pitch meant that my Husband could fish as much as he wanted.  There are plenty of pubs serving excellent food nearby.  We are sure that we will return.

Linda & Adrian Hughes


An excellent stay in a very peaceful site, the toilet and shower were kept spotless. Jim and Beverly were very friendly and helpful especially with the help they gave after hurricane Bertha flattened our tent.
A highly recommended, peaceful and friendly site.

Matt and Lindsay Whitehall.


My wife and I have just returned from 18 nights at Withy Water and we feel we have to say that it has got to rate as one of our top three CSs we have been on.
Beverley and Jim are such a great couple and nothing is to much trouble, as soon as we arrived on site they told us about the site facility's and about the local amenities (shops,pubs etc).
The area has so much to see and do and a lot of this is in the folder that they have compiled for the caravaners etc.
The fishing on site is wonderful considering that the biggest fish (allegedly) are carp to about 5lb but I saw people have there lines snapped as fish just went off, the quality of the fish is very good and it definitely makes for a good fishing session.
The site is well set out with flower arrangements set here and there and the grass is kept very short. The toilet and shower are kept spotless and are free and the shower temperature is set just right, all in all a first rate site.
Keep up the good work and we could be looking at a CS of the year sooner rather than later.

AYLHAR


Thank you Beverly and Jim for such a lovely, relaxing holiday.  Your caravan and camping site is lovely, clean, tidy and loads of space and room, definately approve and hope to come see you guys again.

Thank you for making us feel so welcome, an absolutely smashing site..... now - back to reality.....

Kind regards and best wishes
Trish, Tim, Sophie and Dino




For customer reviews please click on the following links

www.campingandcaravanningclub.co.uk    

www.ukcampsite.co.uk/sites/reviews.asp?revid=12290